top of page
Search

Meet the Officers: President & VP


President

Katelyn Overla


Major | Fashion Merchandising

Minor | Fashion Media & Marketing

Senior & Member of DUFD since 2017










Growing up having a sibling with Down syndrome has shaped many of the decisions I've made throughout my life. My sister Lauren (12) taught me patience, kindness and gave me the open-minded perspective I have for others. Before I started as a freshman at Kent State University, my mom told me about Dress Up for Downs. I hurried to the BlastOff festival during my first weekend on campus and signed up immediately. I've been a part of DUFD ever since and have watched us grow, adapt and overcome many challenges.


Outside of DUFD, I'm a brand ambassador for Victoria's Secret PINK and have a passion for the world of beauty in retail. I studied away in New York City for the summer of 2019, working as a Beauty Merchandising Intern for PINK. Some of my hobbies include visiting coffee shops, painting, photography, reading, video games and creating social media content. My absolute favorite food is ice cream and I could eat it everyday. I graduate in December 2020 and would love to work in Merchandising for a beauty or apparel company. I'm very excited for my final semester and look forward to watching us prosper!

 

Vice President

Maley Foster

Major | Fashion Merchandising

Minor | Marketing

Senior & Member of DUFD since 2017















I have been a member of Dress Up For Downs since my freshman year and have loved every minute of it. In addition to the the excitement of the shows and Gala, I genuinely love working with everyone in the group. We have a great group of people who are so much fun to work with, they make every meeting a lovely time.


In addition to DUFD, I love traveling, going to museums, writing, being with my friends, and exploring as much as I can. Any day that I can make someone smile is a day well spent. I'll be graduating next spring and will be looking for a job in the fashion industry in NYC as soon as possible, but until then my main goal is to make this coming semester with DUFD the best one yet.


52 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page