top of page
Search

Meet The Officers: Treasurer & Secretary


Treasurer

Samantha Segerman


Major | Fashion Merchandising

Minor | Fashion Media

Senior & Member of DUFD since 2018













@samseg13


I'm a senior Fashion Merchandising major and Fashion Media minor and this is my third year in Dress Up for Downs! I'm from Cincinnati, Ohio and I'm a big Cincy sports fan. I'm OBSESSED with baseball and talk about it pretty much 24/7. My goal is to visit all 30 MLB ballparks, and my cousin and I actually have a podcast where we visit ballparks and give reviews. In addition to being involved with DUFD I'm also a sister in Phi Mu Fraternity and have been involved with the PINK team on campus for the last two years. One of my favorite DUFD memories is the 2018 show, it was the first one I'd worked on and I was so excited to see the models in their custom outfits! I also love volunteering at the Sunburst Gala for the Up Side of Downs in Cleveland every year with other members of DUFD.


I LOVE to travel, and this past fall I studied abroad in Florence, Italy. I visited 9 countries and over 20 cities and checked some pretty cool things off my bucket list, including paragliding in the Swiss Alps! After I graduate I plan to combine my two passions, sports and fashion, and work in sports merchandising for either a sports team or an athletic apparel company.


Secretary

Rachel Drnach


Major | Fashion Merchandising

Minor | International Business

Junior & Member of DUFD since 2018













@rachel_drnach


I joined Dress Up for Downs my freshman year and joined the entertainment committee. I fell in love with the people, the show, and especially the models. I moved my way up to Entertainment Director my sophomore year before moving over to secretary this year. I cannot wait to see what is in store for us this year and what amazing designs our models will create!


Outside of Dress Up for Downs you can often find me in the gym, the kitchen, or with my family and friends. I love fitness, food (especially ice cream, coffee, and avocado toast!), fashion, and travel. Upon graduation, I plan to work as an athletic apparel buyer. My dream job is to work for Gymshark, an athletic apparel company based in the United Kingdom. Over the summer, I have been studying to get my personal training certification, working at a hair salon, cooking new healthy recipes, and watching Hulu with my dad and my dog.




20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page