top of page
Search

Meet The Officers: Social Media & Marketing


Social Media

Annie Mosquera

Major | Fashion Merchandising & Economics

Minor | Business

Senior & Member of DUFD since 2017











@annie_mosquera


Hi Everyone! I am a senior at Kent State University, studying Fashion merchandising and Economics. Originally from Long Island, New York, I decided to choose Kent State University because of the student culture. Throughout my three years, I have immersed myself in different organizations at Kent State. I am active member of Delta Zeta and I have made some of my favorite college memories with members in this organization. Another organization that took a special place in my life was Dress Up for Downs. Designing for the first time in fall 2018, I got involved in an amazing experience that challenged my design skills and pushed me to strive for greatness. After meeting my model Maddie, I fell in love with this organization because I saw the direct impact of my work. The Dress Up for Downs fashion show is a breathtaking and one of a kind experience. My favorite memory from this organization is watching every model strut down the runway and gain confidence from the enthusiastic crowd. I served as the product development officer in fall 2018 and throughout the spring. I am excited to continue this fall as the social media officer and show the Kent State community why we love Dress up for Downs!


I would love to tell you some more about myself and the activities I do for fun! If studying abroad or travel was a personality trait, it would definitely be mine. After studying abroad in Florence, I developed a case of the travel bug. This love for travel has inspired me to live every day to the fullest and when you get the chance to book spontaneous trips, DO IT! I hope to be working in London next year for a fashion company. Until then, I am just enjoying my time as a senior this upcoming year. Some things I love to do is spend time with my family and friends. I have three brothers and they are my role models, advice givers, and best friends. Growing up into a soccer family, soccer has been a passion of mine for 13 years. Aside from being active, I love to design artwork and gain inspiration from others. If I am not at the Library, you can find me at the local coffee shop taste testing every flavor of coffee.


I hope this post helped you learn more about myself and I am excited to be the social media officer this upcoming year! To everyone that is new to Kent State University, the best advice I can give you is to join organizations that you are passionate about. Dress up for Downs is an organization I am passionate about and I hope that everyone on the team can bring the same experience to you!





Marketing

Griffin Ring

Major | Fashion Merchandising

Minor | Marketing

Sophomore & Member of DUFD since 2019












@griffring


Hello everyone! I joined dress up for downs to meet people and to be a part of something amazing. It was easily one of the best decisions I’ve made since coming to Kent, and joining the club eased my transition to college tremendously!


I’m originally from around the Pittsburgh area, and love sports, music, seeing friends, and working! I currently work at Marshalls, and am a delivery driver at night! My favorite memory of last years show is the positive energy that pulsed through the ball room. I'll never be able to forget how amazing it was watching my first show, and to be able to see the pure joy that was put on the models faces!




46 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page